Staff & Board

Kelli Metzenthin
Executive Director

kmetzenthin@ftbendliteracy.org

Nicola Johnson
Development Director

njohnson@ftbendliteracy.org

Colleen Mayer
Program Director

cmayer@ftbendliteracy.org

Emily Stuart
Events Coordinator

estuart@ftbendliteracy.org

Fallon Moody
Development Assistant
fmoody@ftbendliteracy.org

Laura Bush
GED Instructor, Math & Science

Kathe Eggert
GED Instructor, Math & Science

Helen Ervin
GED Instructor, Language Arts & Social Studies

Alex Sanchez
Administrative Coordinator

read@ftbendliteracy.org

Marisela Morales
Outreach Coordinator
mmorales@ftbendliteracy.org

Student Services Coordinator
Apply now! - see available positions

Carleena Jones
Evening Program Assistant

cjones@ftbendliteracy.org

Jasmine Beckham
Evening Program Assistant

jbeckham@ftbendliteracy.org

Jahan Jafarpour
Data Lead & Evening Program Assistant

jjafarpour@ftbendliteracy.org


2016 - 2017
Advisory Council

Rehan Alimohammed, Alimohammed & Zafar, PLLC.
Mary Gayle Brindley, Retired Banker
Angela Cox, CenterPoint Energy
Charles Dupre, Fort Bend Independent School District
Mary Favre, Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey
Dee Koch, The George Foundation
Kim Galloway
Susie Goff
Pam Duggan Gray
Kathy Keene, Rangeland Energy
Don Kerstetter
Jim McClellan, The Fred and Mabel R. Parks Foundation
Thomas Randle, Lamar Consolidated School District
Jim Rice, Rice & Gardner Consultants, Inc.
Linda Steele

2016 - 2017
Board of Directors


David Timmermeyer - Chair
Beth Wolf, Fort Bend County Judge's Office - Chair Elect
Bill Stratton, UBS - Treasurer
Leticia Lowe, CenterPoint Energy - Secretary
Sonal Bhuchar, Therapeutic Concepts - Past Chair

Judy Adamson, Retired Educator/Administrator - LCISD
Jack Bennett, Retired Business Analyst
Helen Bow, Wells Fargo
Camille Brewer, Wells Fargo
Doug Chin, Retired Engineer
Susan Denman-Briones, Wharton County Junior College
Dr. Rebecca Deurlein,  Author and CEO, Teenager Success 101
Dustin Fessler, Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey
Karen Harding, Amegy Bank
Bill Hickl, BDO USA, LLP
Gena Horak, Community Volunteer
Ava Humme, Wharton County Junior College
Dr. Mary Jackson, Retired Educator, FBISD
Rosemary E. Jones, Retired Banker
Holly Kaminga, Sterling McCall Lexus
John Loper, Retired Engineer
Erin Miles, Direct Energy
Suzanne Mottin, Occidental Petroleum Corporation
Malisha Patel, Memorial Hermann Sugar Land
Dr. Angie Pfeiffer, Clinical Psychologist
Steve Smith, Deloitte
Jeff Tallas, Farmers Insurance
Brian Tave, Post Oak Bank


Are you interested in joining the LCFBC team?
Contact us to learn how!

Name *
Name