Staff & Board

Kelli Metzenthin
Executive Director

Nicola Johnson
Development Director

Alisha Procter
Program Director

Alex Sanchez
Events Coordinator

Ranett Montemayor
Development Assistant

Ruth Ann Johnston
Student Services Coordinator

Kathe Eggert
GED Instructor, Math & Science

Helen Ervin
GED Instructor, Language Arts & Social Studies


Sofia Lakhani
Administrative Coordinator

Marisela Morales
Outreach Coordinator

McDonald Nwosu
Data Lead & Evening Program Assistant

Carleena Jones
Evening Program Assistant

Isabel Torres
Evening Program Assistant


Advisory Council

Rehan Alimohammed, Alimohammed & Zafar, PLLC.
Mary Gayle Brindley, Retired Banker
Angela Cox, CenterPoint Energy
Dr. Charles Dupre, Fort Bend Independent School District
Mary Favre
Kim Galloway
Susie Goff
Pam Duggan Gray, Stoney Creek Ranch
Kathy Keene, Rangeland Energy
Sandy Kelly, Shell
Don Kerstetter
Dee Koch, The George Foundation
Jim McClellan, The Fred and Mabel R. Parks Foundation
Dr. Thomas Randle, Lamar Consolidated Independent School District
Jim Rice, Rice & Gardner Consultants, Inc.
Linda Steele

Board of Directors

Beth Wolf, Fort Bend County Judge's Office - Chair
Leticia Lowe, CenterPoint Energy - Chair Elect
Bill Stratton, UBS - Treasurer
Jeff Tallas, Tallas Insurance - Secretary
David Timmermeyer - Past Chair

Jack Bennett, Retired Business Analyst
Sonal Bhuchar, Therapeutic Concepts
Jack Booker, Emerson
Helen Bow, Wells Fargo
Camille Brewer, Wells Fargo
Susan Denman-Briones, Wharton County Junior College
Dr. Rebecca Deurlein,  Author and CEO, Teenager Success 101
Dustin Fessler, Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey
Jason Glover, Memorial Hermann Sugar Land
Karen Harding
Bill Hickl, BDO USA, LLP
Chris Hill, Imagination Monkey
Gena Horak, Community Volunteer
Ava Humme, Wharton County Junior College
Dr. Mary Jackson, Retired Educator, FBISD
Rosemary E. Jones, Retired Banker
John Loper, Retired Engineer
Erin Miles, Direct Energy
Suzanne Mottin, Occidental Petroleum Corporation
Crystal Moya, HEB
Dr. Angie Pfeiffer, Clinical Psychologist
Steve Smith, Deloitte
Brian Tave, Post Oak Bank

Are you interested in joining the LCFBC team?
Contact us to learn how!

Name *